Springwell Learning Community

Menu

Term Dates 2017/18 & School Day


Please refer to the table below for school term dates for the year 2017 – 2018.

Term 1 Tuesday 5th September 2017 – Friday 27th Oct 2017
Term 2 Monday  6th Nov 2017 – Friday 22nd Dec 2017
Term 3 Monday 8th Jan 2018 – Friday 9th Feb 2018
Term 4 Monday 19th Feb 2018 – Friday 23rd March 2018
Term 5 Monday 9th April 2018 – Friday 25th May 2018
Term 6 Monday 4th June 2018 – Friday 20th July 2018

 

 

Holiday Dates for 2017/18 Academic Year are as follows:


October Half Term

Friday 27th October to Monday 6th November

Christmas

Friday 22nd December to Mon 8th January

February Half Term

Friday 9th February to Monday 19th February

Easter

Friday 23rd March to Monday 9th April

May Day

Mon 7th May

May Spring Bank

Mon 25th May to Monday 4th June

Break up for the summer holiday on Friday 20th July

Academic Year Calendar 2016/17

Family Learning Days


Autumn Term – Monday 18th December

Spring Term – To be confirmed

Sumer Term – To be confirmed

School Day


Timing of the School Day – The day is divided into 6 teaching periods, including Nurture Breakfast with individual classes having staggered break times throughout the morning.  The pupils’ working week is condensed to allow pupils to leave at 12.45pm on Fridays. Friday afternoon is dedicated to staff professional development.

Nurture Breakfast 08.45 – 09.15
Period 1 09.15 – 10.15
Period 2 10.15 – 11.15
Period 3 11.15 – 12.15
Lunch Time 12.15 – 12.45
Whole School Reading 12.45 – 1.00
Period 4 1.00 – 1.45
Period 5 1.45 – 2.45

The Key Stage 4 curriculum is designed to offer each individual pupil a unique learning pathway. All pupils, using an options process, design a distinctive timetable to meet their individual needs. This curriculum is a combination of work-related learning, off-site provision and classroom based education.

 


 

Latest Tweets

What a brilliant, thought provoking assembly on #friendship #respect and #trust! Three things in life that, once lo… https://t.co/yvcl3zxGeI
It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas at Springwell! https://t.co/J59m7b0XFn
Well done Springwell@Forest! This week’s attendance champs! https://t.co/fTPoRpHltH