Springwell Learning Community


Term Dates 2017/18 & School Day

Please refer to the table below for school term dates for the year 2017 – 2018.

Term 1 Tuesday 5th September 2017 – Friday 27th Oct 2017
Term 2 Monday  6th Nov 2017 – Friday 22nd Dec 2017
Term 3 Monday 8th Jan 2018 – Friday 9th Feb 2018
Term 4 Monday 19th Feb 2018 – Friday 23rd March 2018
Term 5 Monday 9th April 2018 – Friday 25th May 2018
Term 6 Monday 4th June 2018 – Friday 20th July 2018



Holiday Dates for 2017/18 Academic Year are as follows:

October Half Term

Friday 27th October to Monday 6th November


Friday 22nd December to Mon 8th January

February Half Term

Friday 9th February to Monday 19th February


Friday 23rd March to Monday 9th April

May Day

Mon 7th May

May Spring Bank

Mon 25th May to Monday 4th June

Break up for the summer holiday on Friday 20th July

Academic Year Calendar 2016/17

Family Learning Days

Autumn Term – Monday 18th December

Spring Term – To be confirmed

Sumer Term – To be confirmed

School Day

Timing of the School Day – The day is divided into 6 teaching periods, including Nurture Breakfast with individual classes having staggered break times throughout the morning.  The pupils’ working week is condensed to allow pupils to leave at 12.45pm on Fridays. Friday afternoon is dedicated to staff professional development.

Nurture Breakfast 08.45 – 09.15
Period 1 09.15 – 10.15
Period 2 10.15 – 11.15
Period 3 11.15 – 12.15
Lunch Time 12.15 – 12.45
Whole School Reading 12.45 – 1.00
Period 4 1.00 – 1.45
Period 5 1.45 – 2.45

The Key Stage 4 curriculum is designed to offer each individual pupil a unique learning pathway. All pupils, using an options process, design a distinctive timetable to meet their individual needs. This curriculum is a combination of work-related learning, off-site provision and classroom based education.



Latest Tweets

RT @dlvwalton: Fantastic work - loved seeing this today 💜 and all her other incredible achievements! A huge reflection of the hard work of…
RT @KirkBalkAA: Despite the cold weather, our students were out once again today. We have laid our first patch and planted some beetroot an…
RT @WellspringAT: Wellspring has grown to become an established Trust. We have 15 Academies across 5 Local Authorities. We are a values dri…
Wow! Top writing Year 7! 👏🏼👏🏼 https://t.co/u6u5cOu7n9